Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Zenith Builder

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> Zenith-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
yak52

PostPosted: Wed Jun 04, 2008 5:01 am    Post subject: Zenith Builder Reply with quote

Do you fit this profile?
1. I'm not an aeronautical engineer, but I read alot about crashes in other types of high speed, pressurized airplanes built 30 to fifty years ago and interpolate from that to this airplane.

2. I change the thickness of the metal in one or more parts of the airplane without consideration of the distribution of the stress loads to other parts of the airplane.

3. I add doublers to various parts of the airframe also without structural analysis.

4. I buy materials for construction, sometimes from foreign countries to save a buck- without getting certifications that the materials meet the standards.

5. I change the materials from 6061 to 2024 or some other alloy without getting information as to the appropriateness of that alloy in that part being verified.

6. I don't care what the airplane is designed for- I'm going to " yank and bank" because I could have done what Chuck Yeager did if only I had the chance. My only flight time was in a 152.

7. My medical expired 7-8 years ago.

8. My plane hasn't been finished although I've been working on it for 5+ years. I just keep on making changes to make it better and keep me from ever having to actually fly it.