Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

fuel leak

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> RV10-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
rwayne(at)gamewood.net

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 2:07 pm    Post subject: fuel leak Reply with quote

So, doing my first condition inspection and found a small fuel leak (big blue stain) at the inboard leading edge of my fuel tank. The sealant feels like putty. I had a quickbuild so the tanks were done so I have no proseal experience. How in the world do you fix something like this?
Thanks.

Wayne

[quote][b]

- The Matronics RV10-List Email Forum -

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more:

http://www.matronics.com/Navigator?RV10-List
ScooterF15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:43 pm    Post subject: fuel leak Reply with quote

Wayne,

I had a similar leaking rivet during my first annual on my quick build wings. I used green loctite 290 to seal it up. No problems now almost 4 years later.